???
Das wird mir zu philosophisch hier.
Die Regeln sind anzuwenden, wie sie im Buch stehen und nicht wie sie vielleicht auch gemeint sein könnten oder wie sie unserer Meinung nach sein sollten..
A11 SCORING ABBREVIATIONS hat geschrieben:These scoring abbreviations shall be used for recording the circumstances described:
DNC Did not start; did not come to the starting area
DNS Did not start (other than DNC and OCS)
OCS Did not start; on the course side of the starting line at her starting signal and failed to start, or broke rule 30.1
ZFP 20% penalty under rule 30.2
UFD Disqualification under rule 30.3
BFD Disqualification under rule 30.4
SCP Scoring Penalty applied
DNF Did not finish
RET Retired
DSQ Disqualification
DNE Disqualification that is not excludable
RDG Redress given
DPI Discretionary penalty imposed
A11 hat keine Einschränkungen bzgl ihrer Anwendbarkeit, sie gilt also bei
jeder Regatta oder Regattaserie.
Boote, die nicht gestartet sind und nicht in die starting area gekommen sind, sind DNC zu werten.
Boote, die nicht gestartet sind und auf die DNC und OCS nicht zutrifft, sind DNS zu werten.
A9 RACE SCORES IN A SERIES LONGER THAN A REGATTA hat geschrieben:For a series that is held over a period of time longer than a regatta, a boat that came to the starting area but did not start, did not finish, retired or was disqualified shall be scored points for the finishing place one more than the number of boats that came to the starting area. A boat that did not come to the starting area shall be scored points for the finishing place one more than the number of boats entered in the series.
(Hervorhebung ergänzt)
Wie in A9 deutlich zu lesen ist, ist A9 nur anwendbar "
For a series that is held over a period of time longer than a regatta", also
nicht in einer normalen "Einzel-"Regatta.
A9 ist also ein Spezialfall zur Wertung von Regattaserien wie oben beschrieben.
Geändert werden hier die zu vergebenden Punkte für DNS, OCS, UFD, BFD, RET, DNF, DSQ und DNE.
DNC bleibt wie sonst auch.
Geändert wird hier im Übrigen A4.2.
Interpretationsspielraum sehe ich da keinen.