Zieldurchgang

In diesem Forum werden Fragen rund um das Regelwerk des Segelns beantwortet. Betreut wird das Forum von Ulrich Finckh, Internationaler Schiedsrichter, Mitglied im Racing Rules Committee der ISAF und Betreiber der Seite http://www.finckh.org.

Zieldurchgang

Beitragvon Ostseesegler » Mo 3. Jul 2017, 10:50

Wie wird ein kurz vor dem Zieldurchgang gekentertes Boot/Skif, das durch das Ziel treibt gewertet?
Wenn es als durch Zieldurchgang gewertet wird wo kann ich es nachlesen.
Ostseesegler
 
Beiträge: 1
Registriert: So 6. Mär 2016, 15:24

Re: Zieldurchgang

Beitragvon thorsten » Mo 3. Jul 2017, 13:06

Aus dem Q&A Booklet auf der World Sailing Webseite:

E 004 Q&A 2015.011
Published: 24 September 2015

Question 1
If a boat is capsized and the hull crosses the finishing line, is she considered as finishing the race?

Answer 1
Yes. See the definition Finish.

Question 2
If the answer to question 1 is yes, must the crew be in physical contact with the boat?

Answer 2
The definition Finish does not include any requirement about the crew being on board, however, rule 47.2 requires that any crew that has left the boat either by accident or to swim must be back on board before the boat continues in the race. A capsized boat that crosses the finishing line will finish as per the definition, but will break rule 47.2 if the crew are not in contact with the boat,
except when they are in the water trying to right the boat. See answer 3.

Question 3
After part of the boat's hull crosses the finishing line, the crew get back on board. The boat returns to the course side and then crosses the finishing line again. Is this now a finish for the boat?

Answer 3
Yes. Her original crossing of the finishing line is no longer relevant, because she has continued to sail the course - see the definition Finish, (c).

Gruss
Thorsten
thorsten
 
Beiträge: 116
Registriert: Do 5. Jan 2012, 02:45
Wohnort: maintal


Zurück zu Fragen zu Wegerechtsituationen und Schiedsrichterfragen

cron